Hybrid Professional Doctorate in Art Therapy Program (21st of July ). Online Diploma in Chakra Healing (8th of August). Online Certificate Course in Touch Therapy(2nd of September). ( CONTACT US TO KNOW MORE - Ph : +91 8884444601)




Vedanta is a philosophy taught by the Vedas, the most ancient scriptures of India. Its

basic teaching is that our real nature is divine and it exists in every being.

Excerpts from the session:

✓ There are six major schools of Vedic philosophy, also called Shad-darsana. They are

Sankhya, Yoga, Nyaya, Vaisheshika, Poorva Mimamsa, and Uttara Mimamsa

(Vedanta). They are divided into groups based on their closely relates texts, such as

Sankhya and Yoga, Nyaya and Vaiseshika, and Poorva Mimamsa and Uttara


✓ Veda is synonymous with Knowledge and it is divided into Vidya (refers to Vedas)

and Avidya (general awareness). Vedas are further divided for better understanding

– Karma Kaand (rituals related, to the Samhitas and Brahmanas) Upasana Kaand

(worship), Jnana Kaand (knowledge-related, the Upanishads).

✓ While Poorva Mimamsa (by Sage Jaimini) explains the Vedas as eternal and divine

and the elevation is through the performance of duty, Uttara Mimamsa explains the

divine nature of the soul and Creation. It is also referred to as Vedanta, a later study

of Vedas.

✓ Prasthanthrayi – refers to Upanishads, Brahmasutras, and the Gita

✓ Sutras:

1. Sarvam Khalvidam Brahma – everything is the ultimate reality

2. Aham Brahmasmi – I am Brahman because everything is Brahma, am also


3. Eko Brahma Dvitiyo Naasthi – everything included in one.

4. Tattvamasi – I am brahman, you are brahman and everything else is also


✓ The Advaita philosophy of Sri Adi Sankaracharya recognizes unity in multiplicity,

identity between individual and pure consciousness, and the experienced world as

having no existence apart from Brahman. It is based on the concept that the higher

or true self is identical to Brahman, the Absolute Reality.

✓ Sri Bhagavad Gita refers to resolving/overcoming the internal conflicts/battles of an


✓ The same kind of work can be done in three different ways – Tamasic, Rajasic, and

Satvik, the result depends on the condition and the inner feeling with which you are

doing the work.

✓ Puranas talk about the stories and mythological characters to make the common

man understand the aspects of life. But Vedas talk about the rituals and chanting in

praise of nature and its five elements in which we all survive. Nature is the ultimate.

✓ Be grateful for the abundance of nature.

✓ Ishavashyopanishad, Katopanishad– reference books for further understanding.

Have any questions?
Let's Talk

Accordience Image
Asha the Hope Support

Typically replies within an hour

Asha the Hope Support
Hi there 👋

How can I help you?